MCS-ICS  Medicinal Chemistry Section of the Israel Chemical Society  

MCS Awards

The Barry Cohen Award:

This year's recipient of the Barry Cohen Award is Prof. Matthew D. Disney from the Scripps Research Institute (Florida, USA)

This international prize, which is awarded annually by the MCS-ICS, became possible thanks to an endowment fund donated by Teva Pharmaceutical Industries in memory of Mr. Abraham (Barry) Cohen, a longstanding member of Teva's Board of Directors, who greatly contributed to the development of the company over more than 20 years, and passed away in 2012.

Former award recipients include:
Prof. Barry Trost (Stanford U.)
Prof. Paul A. Wender (Stanford U.)
Prof. Richard B. Silverman (Northwestern U.)
Prof. Brian K. Schoichet (UCSF)